Overview:


A hands-on tutorial workshop introducing the Vienna ab-initio simulation package VASP for ab-initio simulations of materials properties and processes will be held at the Vienna University on February by the Institut for Materials Physics of the Vienna University and the Research Center and Science College ''Computational Materials Science'' (CMS), in cooperation with Materials Design Sarl, LeMans (France).

Organizers:

Institut für Materialphysik and Center for Computational Materials Science, (CMS) Universität Wien, A-1090 Wien:

Tel.: +43-1-4277-51401

FAX : +43-1-4277-9514

Jürgen Hafner

juergen.hafner@univie.ac.at

Georg Kresse

georg.kresse@univie.ac.a

Andreas Eichler

andreas.eichler@univie.ac.at

Robert Lorenz

robert.lorenz@univie.ac.at

Martjin Marsman

martijn.marsman@univie.ac.at

Robin Hirschl

robin.hirschl@univie.ac.at

Tanja Futschek

tanja.futschek@univie.ac.at

Tina Aust-Branis (Secretary)

tina.branis@univie.ac.at


Materials Design Sarl, LeMans, France:

Erich Wimmer

science@materialsdesign.com


Funding:

The european science foundation sponsors this workshop within the program "Electronic Structure Calculations for Elucidating the Complex Atomistic Behaviour of Solids And Surfaces" (STRUC-Psik). There is no workshop fee. On request, part of the local expenses can be covered out of the funds provided by the ESF. Travel expenses will be at the charge of the participants. Only in very exceptional cases a contribution to the travel expenses will be possible.